“Dramawife” Revival

It was surprising to see that the last time I posted to this site was in 2008.  Then, again, maybe not so surprising when one realizes that I lost all of my passwords recently and probably in all likelihood didn’t even know how to navigate back to the dashboard for my blog here at WordPress.  Fortunately, I happened onto it this morning while reading a friend’s blog who is with WordPress.  When I attempted to leave a comment, I had to log in with a password, of which I did not have a clue.  Consequently, I clicked the “I forgot” button which sent an email to my inbox. Within that message was my username and that all lead to a revival of “Dramawife”.

It is my plan to attempt to post entries here more often as the plays roll by.  We are a very busy family in theaters near you.  The Baytown Little Theater is in the processes of building a new theater.  Plans have been drawn, building committees are in the throws of meetings and actors are awaiting their chance to shine on the new theater stage.  Kim is on the building committee and the theater’s board of directors. Consequently, he is among those who are making the decisions for the new facility.

To bring you up to speed on what plays Kim & I have been involved in since I last posted about “Mame”, 2 years ago, here is the line up:

Kim Martin appeared in Disney’s Beauty and the Beast 2 summers ago. Then, in a Christmas special, You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown last year.  Next, he performed in last summer’s BLT musical, My Fair Lady. This current 2010-11 BLT season he will direct (with my assistance) an original piece entitled, The Lost Tribe. In between the community theater work, Kim is still directing plays at Deer Park High School, North, where he has been teaching for the past 3 years.

My theater involvement has consisted of choruses for Beauty and the Beast and My Fair Lady. I was also in charge of box office when Kim worked on You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown. The next production I will work on will be managing box office for Crimes of the Heart for which our daughter in law, Amy, will co-direct in February.  Lastly, I plan to assist Kim on The Lost Tribe in May.

There will be a lot of theater activity to report as the months tick off the calendar in 2011.  Not only will I report on Kim and my theater involvement, we have two other sons teaching theater arts and our oldest son likes to stay involved in community theater in his hometown. That is not to leave out our daughter-in-law, Amy, who has prominently established her place with the BLT.  So, don’t be a stranger and check back in every month or so to see what’s going on with Dramawife.

Leave a Reply

